Chakra is a Sanskrit word meaning wheel, or vortex, and it refers to each of the seven energy centers of which our consciousness, our energy system, is composed. These chakras, or energy centers, function as pumps or valves, regulating the flow of energy through our energy system. The functioning of the chakras reflects decisions we make concerning how we choose to respond to conditions in our life. We open and close these valves when we decide what to think, and what to feel, and through which perceptual filter we choose to experience the world around us. The chakras are not physical. They are aspects of consciousness in the same way that the auras are aspects of consciousness. The chakras are more dense than the auras, but not as dense as the physical body.

They interact with the physical body through two major vehicles, the endocrine system and the nervous system. Each of the seven chakras is associated with one of the seven endocrine glands, and also with a group of nerves called a plexus. Thus, each chakra can be associated with a particular part of the body and particular functions within the body controlled by that plexus or that endocrine gland associated with that chakra. The chakras correlate to levels of consciousness, body functions, colors, elements, sounds, and much more. The blockage or ener- getic dysfunction in the chakras is believed to give rise to physiological, psychological, emotional, and spiritual disorders. From the root chakra at the base of your spine to the crown chakra at the top of your head, these 7 centers of flowing energy have been well understood by Eastern Yogic practitioners for thousands of years.
The 7 Chakras are the energy centers in our body in which energy flows through.
Blocked energy in our 7 Chakras can often lead to illness so it’s important to understand what each Chakra represents and what we can do to keep this energy flowing freely.

Here’s our quick summary 

1- Root Chakra: Represents our foundation and feeling of being grounded.
Location: Base of spine in tailbone area.
Emotional issues: Survival issues such as financial independence, money, and food.

2- Sacral Chakra: Our connection and ability to accept others and new experiences.
Location: Lower abdomen, about 2 inches below the navel and 2 inches in.
Emotional issues: Sense of abundance, well-being, pleasure, sexuality.

3- Solar Plexus Chakra: Our ability to be confident and in-control of our lives.
Location: Upper abdomen in the stomach area.
Emotional issues: Self-worth, self-confidence, self-esteem.

4. Heart Chakra: Our ability to love.
Location: Center of chest just above heart.
Emotional issues: Love, joy, inner peace.

5. Throat Chakra: Our ability to communicate.
Location: Throat.
Emotional issues: Communication, self-expression of feelings, the truth.

6. Third Eye Chakra: Our ability to focus on and see the big picture.
Location: Forehead between the eyes. (Also called the Brow Chakra)
Emotional issues: Intuition, imagination, wisdom, ability to think and make decisions.

7. Crown Chakra: The highest Chakra represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually.
Location: The very top of the head.
Emotional issues: Inner and outer beauty, our connection to spirituality, pure bliss.

Does modern science back up chakra energy centers?
Yes. Chakras are much more than simply a metaphysical belief system, as each chakra corre- sponds to vital points in the human body, physiologically speaking, such as major artery, organ & nerve junctions. In fact, researchers at the University of Liverpool have discovered that the area of the brain most associated with the third eye chakra, the frontal lobe, is much more devel- oped in people who are effectively able to “mentalize and visualize” (the third eye chakra is best known for insight, wisdom, imagination, & intuition)- and these people also had, on average, more friends than those without well developed frontal lobes. Having unbalanced or blocked chakras can limit your potential at best, and at worst, have detrimental effects on your physical, mental, spiritual, & emotional health. Chakra balancing is very important!
The chakras are actually transformers of subtle energy. They take the universal life energy that is always around us and transform it into the various frequencies our subtle energy system needs to keep us healthy.

What is the very best way to open, heal and balance my chakras?
Meditation. The most important method of chakra balancing for over a thousand years, meditation provides you with a limitless array of benefits (on all levels). Meditation is the key to chakra heal- ing, allowing you to maximize your potential.

Do you want to be the best version of yourself ?

We take a modern approach to helping you be the best version of yourself and specialized in mental care and support for adults, couples, children, and groups.